Donald is professional IT technician at the Orange County Sheriff's Office. Donald has volunteered his technical expertise to the organization from its start. 

eMail: Donald.Black@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

MARGE JOHNSTONE 

AWARENESS DIRECTOR

Aurelio is an active Corrections Corporal at the Orange County Department of Corrections in Orlando, Florida. Aurelio also served as a Police Officer in Florida.

eMail: Aurelio.Ruiz@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

SANJAY SRIVANSAN 

BOARD DIRECTOR

Trista Blake

VETTING SPECIALIST

T

E

A

​M

T

E

A

​M

cHARLES BROADWAY 

BOARD DIRECTOR

Sara Swarthout

BLUELINE PSO COORDINATOR

aMY HERNANDEZ

​EXECUTIVE COORDINATOR

F

O

U

N

D

E

R

b

o

a

r

​d

arnie amoros

OUTREACH DIRECTOR

eric collado

MARKETING MANAGER

Arnie is a retired Fire Marshal and current President of the Fraternal Order of Police Lodge 176. Through Arnie's leadership FOP 176 has grown tremendously

eMail: Arnie.Amaros@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

aurelio ruiz

CORRECTIONS COORDINATOR

Amy is a LEO spouse and a State Certified Crime Analyst. Amy has a B.A. in Psychology from  Stony Brook University in New York.

eMail: Amy.Hernandez@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

T

E

A

​M

Sara is an active Police Officer with the City of Ocoee Police Department. Sara has been instrumental in developing the BlueLine Support program

eMail: Sara. Swarthout@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

MARK DESTEFANO

BLUELINE PSO MANAGER

F

O

U

N

D

E

R

WOI Administration & Board members

Mireya is an active Police Sergeant with the City of Ocoee Police Department where she supervises the agency's Community Affairs and SRO Unit.

eMail: Mireya.Ianuzzi@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

Cortney is a devoted supporter of law enforcement. Cortney has and continues to successfully coordinated events for Fallen Officers in the greater Orlando area.

eMail: Cortney.Cooper@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

T

E

A

​M

BRENT FELLOWS 

BOARD ASSOCIATE

So Their Sacrifice is Never Forgotten

Duane is an active Police Officer with the City of Ocoee Police Department. Duane is a very talented singer with a creative mind for various productions.

eMail: Duane.Hunt@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

dR. DAVID SAN FILIPPO

CLINICAL DIRECTOR

T

E

A

​M

Scott Nylander

Treasurer

b

o

a

r

​d

Eric is a retired Police Officer from the City of Ocoee Police Department. Eric is also veteran of the United States Navy.

eMail: Eric.Collado@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

b

o

a

r

​d

lUIS iRIZARRY

vICE PRESIDENT

Rachel is an active Police Officer with the City of Winter Garden Police Department. Rachel began her law enforcement career as a 911 operator.

eMail: Rachel.Sanfilippo@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

b

o

a

r

​d

T

E

A

​M

T

E

A

​M

RAJ LAXMAN 

BOARD ASSOCIATE

T

E

A

​M

RACHEL SAN FILIPPO

EVENTS COORDINATOR

DONALD BLACK

IT MANAGER

F

O

U

N

D

E

R

T

E

A

​M

T

E

A

​M

T

E

A

​M

Peter Hernandez

President

b

o

a

r

​d

b

o

a

r

​d

CORTNEY COOPER

EVENTS COORDINATOR

rick mcghee

CHIEF OF STAFF

duane hunt

PRODUCTIONS MANAGER

b

o

a

r

​d

Mark is an active Police Sergeant with the Town of Windermere Police Department. Mark previously served in the Orange Sheriff's Office for 30 years.

eMail: Mark.Desetfano@woundedofficersinitiative.org 

T

E

A

​M

MIREYA IANUZZI

​PUBLIC RELATIONS MANAGER

Trista is an active Police Officer with the City of Ocoee. Trista's attention to detail and digging deep has made her an asset to her agency and WOI vetting process.

eMail: Trista.Blake@woundedofficersinitiative.org